Bridge Technical Committee


The Bridge Technical Committee is a technical subcommittee of the Arizona Society of Civil Engineers (AzSCE).

Lunch Meetings:
Lunch Meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of January, March, May, July, September and November. Meeting venues and topics are announced via email two weeks in advance and are typically held from 11:45 am to 1:00 pm.

Happy Hours:
Happy Hours are held in August and December. The exact date and location is announced at the bi-monthly meetings and thru email. The usual time is from 5:00 to 7:00 pm.

To provide a structured discussion on technical issues involved in design, construction, fabrication, testing and maintenance of bridges within Arizona.

2020 BTC Academic Scholarship
Over the past several years the AzBTC has had the opportunity to provide scholarship money to undergraduate and graduate students specializing in Civil/Structural Engineering.
The purpose of the BTC Scholarship is to motivate and reward students who demonstrate excellence in civil engineering studies at state universities in the State of Arizona and who express an interest in pursuing a career in the design or construction of structures. Please read the application for the minimum selection criteria.
Application Deadline – April 1, 2020

Download Application form here

Please email completed application to: Angela Galietti – AzBTC Secretary at

The Committee’s By-Laws are available from the Secretary.

AzSCE Bridge Technical Committee Officers:
Sam Kayat – President
John Lange – President-Elect
Midhat Hassan – Vice President
Jim Rogers– Treasurer
Angie Galietti – Secretary
Shantala Ramaiah – Past President

For any questions please contact Angie Galietti at .